Congratulations to Mike and John Haggenbottom on their 5th consecutive RaceSaver Championship.

Mike and John Haggenbottom have done what many would consider the impossible view site. In convincing fashion, they have won their 5th consecutive TSRS RaceSaver Championship. With a tremendous amount of support from family and friends, along with the talented driving of Michael and car set-up from brother John, they have put together a team that is hard to beat.

The Haggenbottoms took 2 feature wins, 4 heat wins and 18 top ten positions in 20 starts giving them the upper hand for the 2016 Championship. The Haggenbottoms were flanked by other HILBORN equipped racers in the top 5. In the 2nd position Tim Tanner, 4th Kyle Perks, and in 5th Chris Allen.

It was five years ago on the advice of Darryl Saucer that John ordered a RAW Power HILBORN injector, dropped it on out of the box and started winning races. This along with engine power from Speed and Equipment and they have amassed a combination that has carried them to 5 in a row.

At HILBORN Fuel Injection we are very proud of this amazing accomplishment carried out by the Habbenbottoms and we’re even more proud that they are part of the HILBORN family.

Congratulations again to the TSRS RaceSaver Champs…The Haggenbottoms!!!


Recommended Posts